Morning Routine #BabySteps

So for how long have you been dreaming about having a perfectly tailored morning routine that includes a work out, a meditation session, a gratitude journal entry, a mirror affirmations, a goal-setting, and Instagram-worthy breakfast with a freshly brewed cup of coffee?

It’s been in my head for too long. And while I love the idea of starting my day with such physically-mentally-spiritually rejuvenating practice, the reality is way more hectic. But today, instead of expecting myself to make a quantum leap towards such instant enlightenment, I decided to take #BabySteps.

block_1.png

This morning I started by remaining disconnected, by witch I mean I didn’t turn on my phone or laptop, which I normally do first thing in the morning (don’t you?). Oh and there is so much noise roaring from these devices, the news portals and social media, right? What a treat it was to be awake, yet to remain in the blissful vacuum. I felt so much more peaceful, more centered.. No one was pushing, insisting, screaming, asking, arguing, questioning, debating… So I put some classic music on, made pancakes and reveled in the peaceful heaven of my mind.

Blissfully,

Pupa

 

Leave a Reply

